Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday #6

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine where you can spotlight an upcoming release that you're eagerly anticipating.

Fracture by Megan Miranda
Released on:
January 3rd 2012
Add it: On Goodreads.

Eleven minutes passed before Delaney Maxwell was pulled from the icy waters of a Maine lake by her best friend Decker Phillips. By then her heart had stopped beating. Her brain had stopped working. She was dead. And yet she somehow defied medical precedent to come back seemingly fine despite the scans that showed significant brain damage.

Everyone wants Delaney to be all right, but she knows she's far from normal. Pulled by strange sensations she can't control or explain, Delaney finds herself drawn to the dying. Is her altered brain now predicting death, or causing it?

Then Delaney meets Troy Varga, who recently emerged from a coma with similar abilities. At first she's reassured to find someone who understands the strangeness of her new existence, but Delaney soon discovers that Troy's motives aren't quite what she thought. Is their gift a miracle, a freak of nature-or something much more frightening?

For fans of best-sellers like Before I Fall and If I Stay, this is a fascinating and heart-rending story about love and friendship and the fine line between life and death.

This book sounds exceptionally good. It looks like one that'll keep you guessing the entire way through and I for one am looking forward to diving into it.


  1. It's already Wednesday where you are? Wowzers. Only 3pm Tuesday here! :)

    I've been waiting for this one as well it sounds awesome!! Great pick.

    Xpresso Reads

  2. I am soooo intrigued by this and can't wait to discover what is going on with Delaney. Plus, it's recommended for fans of Before I Fall and If I Stay? Um, YES. Love those books!

  3. Hey Giselle! Yes, it's already Wednesday here. We're like 8 hours or something ahead of you in Australia and I scheduled this to post at like 12am, LOL.

    Brodie: Yes! It sounds so good. I think it'll be the kind of book where you never know what's going on--a book after my own heart!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my WoW. Great choice. I spotlighted this a few weeks ago. It looks really good.

    I'm following you back btw :)

  5. No problem Brittani, thanks for stopping by mine in return =)

    Thanks. It does looks really good--can't wait for it's release!

    And thank-you :)

  6. This does sound like it could be a thrilling read! I don't think I've officially added Fracture to my Goodreads TBR, so I'm off to do that now! :)

    My WoW

  7. I'm looking forward to reading this book.

  8. Oh, this is on my to-read list, too. It sounds amazing! :) Great pick.

    Carina @ Fictional Distraction

  9. This book looks so good! I can't wait to read it! Great choice :) New follower! Check out my WoW:

    Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

  10. @ Carina: It really does look great!

    @ Crystal (Book Snob): Sure thing! I'll head over now =)


Hi everyone!

Thanks so much for leaving a comment at The Rest Is Still Unwritten! I read each and every comment, even if I don't reply to them all and appreciate your interest in my blog.

Hope you have a great day and Happy Reading!