Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Waiting on Wedesday #25

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine where you can spotlight an upcoming release that you're eagerly anticipating.

This week I'm waiting on....

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox.....
Releases on: September 8th 2012.
Add it: On Goodreads.

When Charlotte comes to after being pushed onto the subway tracks, she is informed by a group of teenage girls that she is dead…they all are. Meet the Dead Girls Detective Agency. With the support of these dynamic girls—including fashionable Lorna, who can’t wait to find out if the devil actually wears Prada, and nerdy Nancy, who insists on staying in limbo to help out other girls—Charlotte follows leads and tracks down clues to solve her own murder. With plenty of juicy mysteries and some pretty cute guys, readers are sure to fall in love with this fun and suspenseful page-turner!

Fans of Meg Cabot, Sara Shepard, and Ally Carter will delight in this exciting new paperback original.

YEEE! I love these kinds of books! Mysterious, fun, fresh--this sounds right up my alley. The Dead Girls Detective Agency looks like a fantastic read and I'm so excited to meet Charlotte and her new friends--they look like a hoot! Totally looking forward to this book's release!

What do you think? Will you be adding The Dead Girls Detective Agency to your to-read list? And what are you waiting on this week?


  1. Haven't heard of this book. But sounds cool!

    1. Glad I could put it on your radar then Erin <3

  2. New to me! Sounds awesome! I always need a fun mystery. I would totally want to solve my murder if I could.
    My WOW

  3. Hey! Found your blog via Saz on twitter ;)

    I haven't heard of this book but it sounds great!

    1. EEEEEEE! MANDS! *glomps*
      Rach, meet Mands/Mandee/Amanda! She's also from Sydney :D

  4. Will have to add this to my tbr list. :)

  5. OK, seriously, how insanely fun does this one sound? Agreed. VERY excited for this one :D

  6. Wowwwww....The Dead Girls Detective Agency sounds really awesome! *adds to TBR pile* Eeeeeeee! I cannot wait to read this one <3 Let's hope this will be released in Aus! Great pick Rach<3


Hi everyone!

Thanks so much for leaving a comment at The Rest Is Still Unwritten! I read each and every comment, even if I don't reply to them all and appreciate your interest in my blog.

Hope you have a great day and Happy Reading!